This Eternal Waiting was formed by Frank O’Neill, Donagh O’Leary and Martha Sommerville in Dunlaoghaire, Ireland in early 1984 – Stop.
In 1985 the band moved to London where they met photographer Martin McCarthy who joined them on visuals – Stop.
Donagh left the band in late 1986 – Stop.
This Eternal Waiting continued existing till 1990 – Don’t stop.